Another first post

How I wish I was quick to put up a post on the first week of this month. I would have loved nothing more than to do that thing where you give the good-bad narratives about the past year, and then go on to relay what you expect of the new year in blown out proportions. But I dragged the idea for such a long time, I think I missed that train (but I’ll still hop on nonetheless. Don’t ask how). Truth be told, I was really trying to figure out how last year passed by in retrospect, and if, on the average, it was an A-okay year, a struggle-okay one or just some year. And I’m still thinking. Not like the knowledge really matters, it’s just like when a tutor gives a quiz on a course just to know how well the topics were understood, even though the score would not add to the cummulative grade.
  • I remember when I spoke about how awful I felt under some tree far away from home in this post I could be your sister, and how I cried and cried and it turned out like some chain reaction, since the bus driver of the vehicle in which I commuted back home that day was agonized too. I mean he broke down in tears I’m not kidding. I think that was the lowest point I got last year, and that was midway into the year already. Imagine half the year went by with me feeling sour all the while. I felt miserable, empty, helpless and hopeless. You couldn’t begin to imagine my state of mind those preceding months and days to that day.
  • I had a good friendship that started and ended last year. I didn’t write about this and I wish I did. You guys would have enjoyed it too. It still breaks my heart that it ended the way it did and I wish I wrote about the events that marked the period. It really was a beautiful time all the 5months or thereabout that it went on. It was some perfect undefined relationship that I welcomed it’s transparency. He wasn’t explicit about it but he didn’t want a girlfriend and I didn’t want him for a boyfriend. I think I mentioned him hastily in this post Ordinary days, What happened when I spoke about having an event and having to do my hair while someone (him) was waiting on the otherside before his house started to itch him like a rash.
  • My hair had a bad year. Nothing more on that. No, infact, a little something on that. I preach it but I don’t act it and that has got to stop. It’s so shameful that inspite of what I wrote in this post New Naturalists, Say Bye-Bye to Hair breakage, and other hair education I’ve let myself in on,.I don’t even follow through and I’ve let my hair suffer.
  • For a certainty, I did not crop up any quality relationship which is a downer for me. I don’t want to admire people from the sidewalk anymore like here Chasing Cars▪️ or wish to be with anyone like here Love at first sound or be an expert at defining relationships like here Attraction of Cheats. I want a true one.
  • Even though it progressed a lot more last year than it has ever, my christian life is still on the middle seat. This I know, but we gon revive it. Can I get a Whoop! Whoop!
  • I remember most of the posts that were unposted because I felt like I was revealing too much of myself and what I felt were the south days of my life. Imagine if one of you guys were to feel sorry for me, I wouldn’t ..I couldn’t…

I didn’t achieve a lot last year as I would have hoped and loved, but I did take some pretty good steps I think would help this year if I don’t put off the faint fire that’s been (slightly) lighted in me, if I put in my A-game, put on my discipline pants and put behind the closet, my laziness, my low drive, low self-worth and put away my need to get inspired before I act. There should be fewer occurences of posts like this one a neglected life where a good habit became an oversight.

One last thing, I’m not yet decent at this writing business, but I think I will try try try this year to be really there. Maybe more consistency on this blog will help. I only wrote an average of 2 posts each month last year. That’s poor. Way too poor. Maybe I should go on writing Challenges, I don’t know. I’m open to suggestions please. Thank You
Cheers to the New year.
tumblr
Whoop! Whoop!!
13 thoughts on “Another first post

  1. This is beautiful! I like the way you took us all back and through previous posts (that people like me have never gone through, and hope to!), and all at once– reflected on the triumphs and throw-downs of last year!

    This year can only get even better with a start like this. I wish you a most stunning and colorful year, filled with cheery moments and reasons to never stop writing!

    Here is cheers to a splufik 2017 ahead. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Your transparency is mind blowing and lovely at the same time. This is exactly how i felt last year so I can totally relate with you especially on the relationship with God level and I think you would absolutely love and be inspired by this post I did right here..

    https://oshamebinum.wordpress.com/2017/01/01/365-blank-pages/
    I wrote it on the first of January though.. Hopped on the train.. Lool.. Please do check it out.. Thankss..

    Liked by 3 people

  3. This… ⬇⬇⬇…is so me.

    “I didn’t achieve a lot last year as I would have hoped and loved, but I did take some pretty good steps I think would help this year if I don’t put off the faint fire that’s been (slightly) lighted in me, if I put in my A-game, put on my discipline pants and put behind the closet, my laziness, my low drive, low self-worth and put away my need to get inspired before I act.”

    Hopefully, there would be some good ACTions this year.

    Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Liked by 2 people

What say you..

