December, and I Start

It’s the festive season and I’m happy. Learning to put my thoughts in writing, and if it turns out good, fine. I’ll be the better for it. Just a test-run today…

The season comes in itself, a happiness for me. Not that anything special happens ‘now’ time, or anything, it’s just the silliness of the activities around, the colors everywhere and whether you like it or not, prepared for it or not, it hits you like a bomb, one way or another.

Some folks would travel some miles to see some others. Few would lounge on their couch all day/week/holiday long. A large percentage would keep the grin on. Many might hurt a little.. Misplaced gifts would abound.. Some might forget to get gifts since not everyone really cares about that stuff afterall, you say.. Besides, what if santa has got a large naughty list? Surplus coal on the north pole?

Some would get married. Most would. Relationships could get sour too if the female gets tired of not being the ‘wedded’ spouse. Wouldn’t want to get into the new year with such knewgro!!lol

Green and Red gets the most attention. Top on the color food-chain. Yessirr.. No need for the struggle of the survival of the fittest colour, because they become the darnest, most wanted, match-made colours all month. lol
I wonder if Red would want to opt for another colour-wifey. Green be too ‘earthy’ if you ask me.

I’m trying too hard. *sigh*

‘Jingle All The Way’ and ‘Love Actually’ stays on my traditional-must-watch-favorite-christmas movies, and I won’t disappoint myself this year by not indulging.

Oh, and by the way, it’s the 20th of December today.. Tomorrow, the world should supposingly end. I have had my fun for tonight..counting down to a few hours more…

I hope the Christmas Cheer gets to all and sundry. I’m starting to loose mine.
Stay giving.

23 thoughts on “December, and I Start

  1. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the future and it’s time
    to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may I
    wish to recommend you few interesting things or suggestions.

    Maybe you can write next articles regarding this article.
    I wish to read more things approximately it!

    Like

  2. Nice1 “Jingle All The Way’ and ‘Love Actually’ stays on my traditional-must-watch-favorite-christmas movies, and I won’t disappoint myself this year by not indulging.

    Like

  3. NIce1 “Jingle All The Way’ and ‘Love Actually’ stays on my traditional-must-watch-favorite-christmas movies, and I won’t disappoint myself this year by not indulging.”

    Like

  4. Nice piece. Short but got content. “I’m trying too hard” *sighs* That one had me laughing. Welcome aboard, miss. Hopefully, we won’t wait too long to read another from u. Urs sincerely, ur latest follower. 🙂

    Like

  5. Well thought out ‘Truth’ from the heart…Nice one! Just keep it consistent (your writing). Almost got bored at some point though, but you sparked it up a lil’ at d End. So there’s Room for improvement and more creative expressions.

    Like

What say you..

